I'm giving up dessert
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-14 - 4:39 p.m.

Boy trouble! Is there any other kind? I was flipping to Dateline last night, and it was sll about Jane Pauly and her interviews over the year. I was watching her interview with Cher, of all people and something Cher said struck a chord with me. I know, I know, I am not a Cher fan, but this was pretty insightful. She said something to the effect of: "Men are like desserts, they are nice to have, but you can live without them." I agree with that statement to an extent, but they are certainly nice to have around and you certainly feel the affects of withdrawal when they leave. I hate boy trouble, it's usually not worth the aggravation or the time you spend worrying about it. Of course you don't realize that until it's too late, but that's neither here nor there. Anyway that's all I have to say. I'm fed up with 31 year olds who act like 12 year olds. I know there is a seven year age difference between us, but I thought he was seven years older, not seven years younger, my bad.

-Ciao

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!